The Bernie Mac Show

2001 - 2006 TV-PG 30m 7.2

A stand up comedian suddenly becomes a father when he takes custody of his sister's three children.

Bernie Mac is a world famous stand-up comedian living the good life in his Los Angeles home complete with beautiful wife, Wanda, and a hi-tech SUV. Life was sweet for the Mac-Man. Then one day, Bernie's sister, in Chicago, is sent to rehab for drug use and her three children: teenage Vanessa, asthmatic wheezing Jordan and sweet, innocent Bryana, are put into Bernie's custody. Raising kids is hard! Especially these kids. They always give poor Uncle Bernie trouble, making him want to "bust their heads 'til the white meat shows".

The Bernie Mac Show background


Episode 1 Pilot

1. Pilot

Aired: Nov 14, 2001

After his sister goes into rehab, Bernie decides to take her children into hi...

Episode 2 Now You Got It

2. Now You Got It

Aired: Nov 14, 2001

After Bryana's birthday party the kids get sick. Bernie Mac is determined to ...

Episode 3 The Main Event

3. The Main Event

Aired: Nov 21, 2001

Jordan is getting bullied at school, so Bernie Mac teaches him how to stand u...

Episode 5 Saving Bernie Mac

5. Saving Bernie Mac

Aired: Dec 5, 2001

Bernie Mac makes the family go to church one Sunday. But not even after a lon...

Episode 6 Here to Stay

6. Here to Stay

Aired: Dec 12, 2001

Now that the kids are here to stay, Bernie Mac starts really laying the smack...

Episode 7 A Christmas Story

7. A Christmas Story

Aired: Dec 19, 2001

Bernie Mac loves Christmas and is eager to give a Mac family Christmas to the...

Episode 8 Starting School

8. Starting School

Aired: Jan 2, 2002

Separate schools have been chosen for each of the kids, with their individual...

Episode 9 Hot, Hot, Hot

9. Hot, Hot, Hot

Aired: Jan 16, 2002

A nasty heat wave in the dead winter of January hits the town. Tempers flare,...

Episode 10 Wanda's Week Off

10. Wanda's Week Off

Aired: Jan 23, 2002

Wanda has vacation saved up and it's 'use it or lose it time'. She decides sh...

Episode 11 The King and I

11. The King and I

Aired: Jan 30, 2002

Bernie discovers that Vanessa has been undermining his authority over the you...

Episode 12 Hall of Fame

12. Hall of Fame

Aired: Feb 6, 2002

Uncle Bernie has a curio cabinet full of his trophies from school and has per...

Episode 13 Handle Your Business

13. Handle Your Business

Aired: Feb 13, 2002

Bernie Mac gets to go on a morning radio show for a week. But what he says th...

Episode 14 Back in the Day

14. Back in the Day

Aired: Feb 20, 2002

At age 44, with a house full of kids, Bernie Mac starts to feel his age. He a...

Episode 15 Lock Down

15. Lock Down

Aired: Mar 6, 2002

After an attempted robbery, Bernie Mac starts getting over-protective. But hi...

Episode 16 Mac 101

16. Mac 101

Aired: Mar 27, 2002

Bernie Mac is embarassed how far his kids are lagging behind the children of ...

Episode 18 Stop Having Sex

18. Stop Having Sex

Aired: Apr 17, 2002

This story mainly focuses on three subplots. First Bernie Mac keeps interferi...

Episode 19 Secrets and Lies

19. Secrets and Lies

Aired: May 1, 2002

After coming home from being on the road for a week Bernie Mac wants nothing ...

Episode 20 Kelly's Heroes

20. Kelly's Heroes

Aired: May 8, 2002

After getting dumped, Bernie's friend Kelly moves in. At first it doesn't go ...

Where to Watch The Bernie Mac Show

Change Country:

United States flag

  • United States flag United States

Info about The Bernie Mac Show

Current Status: Ended

Network: FOX

Genres: Comedy, Drama, Family